This way to the Böttcherstraße.
durch die Böttcherstraße
Please wait until loading completed.

For further information
please click below.

Sitemap

Eine
Straße
für
Bremen
Bremer Sparer-Dank Stiftung Sparkasse Bremen

DEAR CITIZENS OF BREMEN, DEAR GUESTS.

Since its completion in 1931, Böttcherstrasse, a “city within the city”, has mesmerised thousands of visitors each year with its elaborate architecture and its wide variety of offerings. Immerse yourself in a variety of exhibitions, admire impressive handicrafts or enjoy regional food and drinks from traditionally crafted home-made products. In the nooks and crannies of this secluded high street, visitors and Bremen inhabitants alike can discover new surprises time and time again.
Information on local guided tours

Tales from
a golden age

108 metres of art, culture and gastronomy. Böttcherstrasse was designed as a tourist attraction from the very start, and even today there is a lively bustle in the streets. Creative shops and exhibition spaces combine artistic and handicraft self-fulfilment. It is hard to believe that this basic philosophy has remained unchanged for more than 100 years.

The house
of the seven
lazy brothers

Legend has it that a farmer’s seven sons once escaped the physical strains of farm work by travelling the world and returned with all sorts of technological innovations that made work in the fields much easier. An inventive spirit and ingenuity are characteristics that are also impressively represented by the shops within the houses.

Der Multimediaguide zur Böttcherstraße ist im 7-Faulen-Laden erhältlich.
Böttcherstraße7–9

Paula Becker-Modersohn
House

In 1927, Hoetger created one of the most important expressionist buildings, the Paula-Becker-Modersohn Haus, to honour his friendship and the life’s work of the artist who died in 1907, and it is here that the world’s most important collection of the artist is preserved. To this day, the museum is the cultural highlight of Böttcherstrasse. In addition, the ground floor of the Werkschau-Laden craft shop and the Handwerkerhof craft workshops offers extraordinary objects for collectors and lovers of modern arts and crafts.

Böttcherstraße6-10

Hand
werker
hof

Ever since the beginnings of Böttcherstrasse, the combination of arts and crafts, tradition and modernity have been visible basic ideas that are reflected in the architecture and function of the buildings. This is most vivid in the Handwerkerhof craft workshops where visitors can still be amazed, can admire and try out the goods to this day.

Böttcherstraße8–10

Roselius house

Embark on a journey through time through the Middle Ages, Renaissance and Baroque periods. Enter the heart and core of the synthesis of the arts that is Böttcherstrasse. Paintings, reliefs and sculptures of all these different epochs are impressively displayed in specially designed style spaces in the Ludwig Roselius Museum, the founder’s museum collection.

Böttcherstraße6

St. Petrus house

From the beginnings of Böttcherstrasse right up to the present day, the names “Flett” and “St. Petrus” have epitomised outstanding traditional cuisine, convivial evenings and exceptional wine enjoyment. The ensemble is further enriched by the function rooms of the neighbouring Atlantic Grand Hotel as well as media agencies and creative offices.

Böttcherstraße3-5

The glockenspiel
carillon house

“Arise all sailors, the anchor has to be raised”. One of ten pieces which are played on 30 porcelain carillon bells on the gable of the house, this shanty song is about the spirit of adventure and wanderlust. A yearning that can now be followed, for example in the Atlantis Cinema – in complete comfort. In addition to this art house cinema, Böttcherstrasse GmbH’s head office including its archive, Möhlenkamp & Schuldt Design Studio and Luca Rizzo Hairdresser are all located here.

Böttcherstraße4

Atlantis house

Although this special building shares many visual features with Roselius’ personal vision of the sunken city, it did not “go down” during World War II. Its greatest attractions, the stairwell and the Himmelssaal sky room, can still be admired in their original glory.

Böttcherstraße2

Robinson
Crusoe
house

The Robinson Crusoe House is completely in the spirit of the adventurer who, stranded on an island, was able to find his way back to civilisation through his pioneering spirit and handicraft skills. Today you can find one of these here in the house – exotic coffee creations for adventurers.

Böttcherstraße1

Hier entlang geht's
durch die Böttcherstraße
Bitte warten Sie, bis die Seite geladen ist.

Mehr Infos zu den einzelnen Gebäuden
durch Klicken im unteren Bildschirmbereich.

Sitemap

Eine
Straße
für
Bremen
Bremer Sparer-Dank Stiftung

Liebe
Bremer,
liebe
Gäste.

Als „Stadt in der Stadt“ zieht die Böttcherstraße seit ihrer Fertigstellung 1931 jährlich tausende Besucher mit ihrer kunstvollen Architektur und ihrem breit gefächerten Spektrum an Angeboten in ihren Bann. Tauchen Sie ein in vielfältige Ausstellungen, bestaunen Sie beeindruckendes Kunsthandwerk oder genießen Sie regionale Speisen und Getränke aus traditioneller Eigenproduktion. In den Winkeln und Ecken der heimlichen Hauptstraße finden Besucher und Bremer gleichermaßen immer wieder neue Überraschungen.

 

Haus der
Sieben Faulen

Die Legende besagt, dass sieben Bauernsöhne sich einst den körperlichen Strapazen der Landarbeit entzogen, indem sie die Welt bereisten und mit allerlei technischen Innovationen zurückkehrten, die die Arbeit auf dem Feld wesentlich einfacher machten. Erfindergeist und Einfallsreichtum sind Eigenschaften, die auch durch die Läden des Hauses eindrucksvoll vertreten werden.

Der Audioguide zur Böttcherstraße ist im 7-Faulen-Laden erhältlich.

Böttcherstraße7–9

Paula-Becker-
Modersohn-
Haus

Um das Lebenswerk und die Freundschaft der 1907 verstorbenen Künstlerin zu würdigen, schuf Hoetger 1927 mit dem Paula-Becker-Modersohn-Haus eines der wichtigsten expressionistischen Bauwerke, in dem die weltweit bedeutendste Sammlung der Künstlerin bewahrt wird. Bis heute ist das Museum der kulturelle Höhepunkt der Böttcherstraße. Darüber hinaus bietet im Erdgeschoss der Werkschau-Laden und der Handwerkerhof außergewöhnliche Objekte für Sammler und Liebhaber des modernen Kunsthandwerks. 

Böttcherstraße6–10

Hand
werker
hof

Die Verbindung von Kunst und Handwerk, Tradition und Moderne sind seit dem Bau der Böttcherstraße sichtbare Grundgedanken, die sich in der Architektur und der Funktion der Gebäude widerspiegeln. Am anschaulichsten wird das im Handwerkerhof, in dem bis heute gestaunt, bewundert und probiert werden kann.

Böttcherstraße8–10

Roselius-
Haus

Begeben Sie sich auf eine Zeitreise durch Mittelalter, Renaissance und Barock. Betreten Sie Zentrum und Kern des Gesamtkunstwerks Böttcherstraße. Im Ludwig Roselius Museum, dem Sammlermuseum des Gründers, werden Gemälde, Reliefs und Skulpturen dieser unterschiedlichen Epochen in eigens dafür eingerichteten Stilräumen eindrucksvoll zur Schau gestellt.

Böttcherstraße6

Haus St.
Petrus

Die Namen „Flett” und „St. Petrus“ stehen seit dem Bau der Böttcherstraße bis heute für hervorragende traditionelle Küche, gesellige Abende und außergewöhnlichen Weingenuss. Bereichert wird das Ensemble durch die Veranstaltungsräume des benachbarten Atlantic Grand Hotels sowie durch Medienagenturen und Kreativbüros.

Böttcherstraße3–5

Haus des
Glocken-
spiels

„Auf Matrosen, die Anker gelichtet“. Als eines von zehn Stücken, die von 30 Porzellanglocken am Giebel des Hauses gespielt werden, thematisiert das Seemannslied Abenteuerdrang und Fernweh. Einer Sehnsucht, der man beispielsweise gemütlich im Atlantis Filmtheater nachgehen kann. Neben dem Programmkino befinden sich hier der Sitz der Böttcherstraße GmbH sowie das Archiv der Böttcherstraße, das Designbüro Möhlenkamp & Schuldt und Friseurmeister Luca Rizzo.

Spielzeiten
Januar bis März um 12, 15 und 18 Uhr.
April bis Dezember zwischen 12 und 18 Uhr zu jeder vollen Stunde (nicht bei Frost).

Den Infoflyer zum Glockenspiel können Sie hier herunterladen.

Böttcherstraße4

Haus
Atlantis

Obwohl das besondere Gebäude viele optische Merkmale mit Roselius’ persönlicher Vision der versunkenen Stadt teilt, musste es im Zweiten Weltkrieg nicht „untergehen“. Seine größten Schauwerte, das Treppenhaus und der Himmelssaal, können bis heute in ihrem ursprünglichen Zustand bewundert werden.

Böttcherstraße2

Robinson
Crusoe
Haus

Das Robinson-Crusoe-Haus steht ganz im Sinne des Abenteurers, der gestrandet auf einer Insel durch seinen Pioniergeist und sein handwerkliches Geschick den Weg zurück in die Zivilisation finden konnte. Heute findet man im Haus beides – exotische Kaffee-Kreationen für Entdecker und ein Bauteam, das sein Handwerk versteht.

Böttcherstraße1